Zoom is a cloud-based video conferencing service you can use to virtually meet with others – either by video or audio-only or both, all while conducting live chats – and it lets you record those sessions to view later.
A Zoom account will be created for you once you register with us. You will receive an email to activate your account and once activated, your profile will be made available online, for client bookings.
If you already have a Zoom account, we suggest you provide us with a different email account to link to our platform.
No. To be able to meet your clients you will need to use Zoom. Other platforms such as Skype, TeamViewer won’t work.
– Change the default settings so only the host can share files or screen share
– Ensure your meeting is password protected and waiting areas are turned on (this should happen by default)
– Share your Zoom meeting links carefully – anyone with the link can attempt to join
– Ensure ‘Allow removed participants to re-join’ is disabled
– Lock your meetings when all participants are present (do this using the participants pop-up box) but remember that if someone loses their connection they won’t be able to re-join while the meeting is locked. You can ‘kick out users’ should you need to.
– Create a new meeting link for each client session – don’t re-use a previous meeting link
– Consider using a VPN to increase your security
– Use a unique email address for your Zoom account
– Clear cookies after every call